The 2nd of June we hosted the awards ceremony of the fourth edition of our International CVCEPHOTO Contest on mountain activity photography at the Main Theatre in San Sebastian. We enjoyed the presence of many of the awarded photographers, who also talked about their awarded pictures.

First prize of CVCEPHOTO 2018, Paul Zizka.

Second prize of CVCEPHOTO 2018, Sebastian Wahlhuetter.

Third prize of CVCEPHOTO 2018, José Allende.

Special prize of "Poster Bilbao Mendi Film Festival", Rainer Eder.

Honorable Mentions: Phil Bence, Marko Radovanovic, Javier Urbón (2), Kasia Biernacka, Álvaro y JM Pérez Alonso, Christoph Jorda, Dyego Rodrigues, Paul Zizka, Rainer Eder, Adam Kokot, David Wrangborg, Ramiro Torrents, John Webster, Tontxu González and Stepan Zubkov.


After the selection of photographies and the request of RAW files, the contest continues. In this edition, CVCEPHOTO has a collaboration with PHOTOGUNE ( for the impression in high quality of the awarded photographies. We are sure that the professionalism of Jose and Luisa will allow us to treat the images of the authors rewarded with the respect and the excellence that they deserve.



On April 26 we were with Arantxa Tapia, Councilor for Industry of the Basque Government, to materialize the agreement CVCEPHOTO-Euskotren, that will allow us to show in the Street the awarded photographs in our contest.

Page 1 of 2

 Organizer:   Partners: